Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Our Chicago, IL primary care facilities prioritize your health and well-being first and foremost. Our providers take the time to listen and understand your needs and concerns before creating a personalized treatment plan just for you – not some standard, one-size-fits-all protocol. Our first-time patients come back time and again because they feel respected and heard, an attribute that sets us apart from other providers in our community. We invite you to read the testimonials of our patients before scheduling your first visit with a member of our team.

Reviews for Health Direction Medical Center

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"I found my forever Dr when I found Dr. Ramirez. I have seen a few doctors in my day and I work in the Healthcare system. Dr. Ramirez is so professional and courteous, she takes the time to listen to me as a patient and she really focuses on my overall health. Not one to just prescribe medicatiin just because she can. I can't believe I picked her out of a list of doctors because I had to because of my insurance. Turns out it was the best choice I could ever make."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 05 2022

"Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. Appreciate Dr. Ramirez taking time to go over the diagnosis clearly and treatment options. Was referred over by my Friend and can see why. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"(Translated by Google) A person who is worth 10 people, simply beautiful and who helps his patients so much with his charisma and sympathy, thank you Dr. Ramírez, several people are very proud of you, take good care of yourself because you take good care of us ❤️🙏🏻 (Original) Una persona que vale por 10 personas simplemente bella y que ayuda tanto a sus pacientes con su carisma y su simpatía gracias doctora Ramírez varias personas estamos muy orgullosas de usted cuídese mucho por que usted nos cuida bastante ❤️🙏🏻"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Una persona que vale por 10 personas simplemente bella y que ayuda tanto a sus pacientes con su carisma y su simpatía gracias doctora Ramírez varias personas estamos muy orgullosas de usted cuídese mucho por que usted nos cuida bastante ❤️🙏🏻"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Finding Dr Ramirez this year has been the best thing ever for my wife and I. She has given us so much in so little time and we can honestly say we found our permanent Dr after so many years of searching. This place is not your common office which is why I like it. It’s more personable and they make you apart of their family. Thank you Dr Ramirez and staff for always being A++!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Hands down, Dr. Ramirez is the best doctor i've ever had. She has been my PCP and friend for over 10 years. I wouldn't have it any other way. Thank you Dr. Ramirez for your dedication to my health, your kindness, and friendship. D.L."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"(Translated by Google) The best doctor I ever know takes the time even to greet you very professional (Original) La mejor doctora q e conosido siempre SE toma El tiempo hasta para saludarte muy professional"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"(Translated by Google) I want to highlight the excellent attention I have received from Dr. Carlos Mella and also from his secretary named Carmen Ramirez. Thanks to both (Original) Quiero destacar la excelente atencion que he recibido del Dr Carlos mella y tambien de su secretaria llamada Carmen Ramirez. Gracias a ambos"

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"The whole staff is wonderful"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"The best doctor I've ever had. Very friendly, genuinely considerate and thorough. I really appreciate how informed she is, and she explains her recommendations in ways you can understand. She tries to find solutions to problems, not just write scripts. I've never felt so comfortable with a doctor before. There is usually a wait (even with an appointment), but I think it's because they really try to take care of their patients and not rush or boot them out when the next person is scheduled."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Ramírez is such a wonderful doctor. I trust her judgments. She always takes her time and answers all my questions. I love the way she explains in detail the treatment she is providing. I have no complaints. Her staff is very understanding and goes that extra mile."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 22 2021

"Dr. Ramirez has been our family doctor for almost over 5 years and we absolutely love her. She is an excellent doctor. She not only listens but also hears what you say, and tells you what is needed and what needs to be done with full honesty and compassion. I also would like to praise her team. They are always very professional and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Ramirez, her colleagues and team to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Apr 22 2021

"Dr. Ramírez is such a wonderful doctor. I trust her judgments. She always takes her time and answers all my questions. I love the way she explains in detail the treatment she is providing. I have no complaints. Her staff is very understanding and goes that extra mile."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 22 2021

"Excellent primary care doctor. Very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 20 2021

"Great service and staff members that go above and beyond you take care of your health."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Apr 20 2021

"Having to switch PCP is a nightmare from searching all the way through your first appointment because you don’t know what to expect or how easy the transition might be. This was not the case here. Dr. Ramírez and the staff have been more the welcoming and caring. Never an issue when it comes to scheduling an appointment, always following up. I’m glad I made the change."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 22 2020

"Dr. Ramirez was my family’s PCP for a good number of years (the distance to her office is the only reason we had to change). She is going to listen to what you have to say and will prove to you that she cares. Thinking now, she is the best doctor I’ve come to know. Vinicius Sabau"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 22 2020

"Great doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Apr 22 2020

"The Dr i had for many years got very Ill and could no longer practice, so I was recommended to see Dr Ramirez by my sister in law a few years ago. Your first visit will always be with a Physicians Assistant. The Dr, the PAs, and the rest of the staff speak Spanish & English 🙌🏽 Dr Esmilkrys is one of the best Doctors i have ever had. I trust her 1000% with not only her services for me, but also the care of my entire family, my parents & siblings. I have been in the Nursing field for almost 20 years now and I just don’t trust everyone with the care of my love ones. Dr Ramirez is caring, knowledgeable, Professional, straight forward and very compassionate at the same time. She hears you out, and will answer all of your questions & concerns. I will continue to recommend her to everyone i know."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Healthgrades Jul 30 2018

"Very kind, smart, attentive physician. Explains everything in relatable terms, and really listens to his patients. I highly recommend Dr. MELLA-PICEL to all my friends who need a personal physician. "

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 22 2018

"Excellent! I love her! very busy doctor but well worth the wait. She doesn't make feel like a patient, she makes me feel like a friend who she cares. God Bless her work!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jun 02 2017

"awesome and understanding - First dr I have found in a while who took me serious about my skin issue. he listens and understands"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Healthgrades Apr 13 2017

"Dr Mella-Picel is one of the few doctors I have that actually listen to you he takes interest in you "
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.